I get by with a little help from my friends (and family)

Often people will text, email or write to say how proud they are of me, what an amazing thing I’m doing, how brave I am. It’s not to be knocked (actually, I quite like it) but I think it’s important to make the point that I really would not be able to do any of this without the support from everybody at home. Case in point: Mum called today about the book drive (to say the response has been underwhelming would not be an exaggeration. I’ve contacted 500 schools and businesses and got nothing). Her partner Tony had previously worked for a company Littlehampton Book Services and made the suggestion that she try contacting them for a donation. Previously she’s been trawling the streets talking to WHSmiths, Waterstones and got nowhere.

So she called… and they said YES!!

They are going to donate books to the book drive and were apparently very excited and pleased to be involved. Hurrah! I’ve pinged off an email detailing the project and massive thanks and the lady Julie will let Mum know when she can pick up the books.

And as with Raleigh International, Kits for Kids, donations of arts and crafts and money, this is really nothing to do with me but all thanks to everyone else supporting me and getting involved.

So thanks. Big love. Miss you more than I can say but you’re helping me do good works here x

One thought on “I get by with a little help from my friends (and family)

  1. You are so very welcome and it is small compared with what you are doing, so good that you bigged up LBS they are not a huge company but as you remarked the only ones to offer help.Take care please spider monkey or should that be ververt monkey! love you a lot

    Mumxxx

Leave a Reply

